A Teeny Bit Of Shopping!

Hi everyone! I hope you’re all having a great day today! Earlier today I had to run to my local Shoppers Drug Mart to get a few things for myself and my family. Really, I needed to get a couple things for my kids and one thing for myself but….it NEVER works out that way. Just like most people, I cannot walk into a SDM and only get one thing. I just cannot control myself. There’s always new products that catch my eye, new things to try, and things that I know I love and repurchase over and over again.  Today my trip there started out looking for a new dry shampoo to try.  The one I just finished was by KMS and I really was not impressed with it. It was pricey and left my hair looking pretty chalky, no matter how much I worked it in. If anyone has any suggestions on a good dry shampoo from the drug store, let me know! I thought I would share some of the purchases I made today because some are old favourites and some are new to me.  Perhaps a couple reviews in the future, maybe??  I wasn’t sure what my first post should be but, since I went shopping and picked up a few things, I figured it would be fun to share 🙂 So, lets get into it!!

IMG_2261

Clean & Clear Night Relaxing All-in-one Cleansing Wipes

These wipes I’ve purchased a few times. I love how they smell, they are oil free, and they make my skin feel nice and comfortable after I use them in the evenings. LOVE!

Aveeno Positively Radiant Toner

This is a new product for me. I’m on the hunt for a toner from the drugstore that is gentle and alcohol free. My skin is pretty sensitive to harsh products so I try to find things that sound soothing to the skin. It sounds like a nice product so I’m hoping it works for me.

St. Ives Pink Lemon & Mandarin Orange Scrub

Repurchase. I love this face scrub. If I use it gently, my skin looks and feels so nice afterwards.

Quo Gentle Waterproof Eye Makeup Remover

This is new to me. Usually I buy the L’Oreal waterproof eye makeup remover and I love that one but, the store was all out of it so I thought I’d try something different. Hopefully it’s a good one because the price was right!

 IMG_2267

Pantene Root Reboot Dry Shampoo

This is a new product to me. I love dry shampoo’s because I have naturally oily roots and I find these products really helpful for second (or third…) day hair. Hope it’s a winner!

Quo Blotting Papers

This is the second time I’ve purchased these papers. They’re ok, I’ve used better.  The store didn’t have a big selection of papers. It was these for $6 or Shiseido ones for $30. I picked these.

Essie Nail Polish in Cocktail Bling

Love Essie polishes, this isn’t a fun summer colour but it caught my eye. So I grabbed it!

Clarins Radiance-Plus Golden Glow Booster

I’ve come across a few blog and YouTube reviews about this product and I couldn’t wait to try it. I have fair skin and freckle in the sun. I’m excited to try this product out because I love when my (super) fair skin has a hint of a tan in the summer.

IMG_2273

Quo Lip Temptation/Brilliant Lip Gloss #6

I’ve never tried any Quo makeup products but the colour looked pretty in the tube and I like that the packaging is tiny so it will fit nicely in my bag. We’ll see how it wears!

Quo Baked Bronzer in Sun Princess

Another Quo product, new to me. I love baked bronzers and this one is a light bronze with pink veining running through it. Looks and swatches really pretty so hopefully it looks good on the face!

Stila Convertible Colour in Gerbera and Peony

I’m so late on this train, but I’ve heard nothing but good things about these babies so I’m excited to try. The colours look pretty and I love a good cream blush!

Maybelline Lash Sensational

Love Maybelline mascara’s and this one is raved about everywhere, so I wanna try it out. I need to find a non-waterproof mascara that I like from the drugstore. Suggestions?

Covergirl Eye Enhancers in shimmering sands #110

Repurchased over and over again since I was probably 15 years old. Love it. Always have it. Feel lost without it.

And that’s it!  If anyone has any suggestions on the dry shampoos or non-waterproof mascaras let me know!! I’m looking forward to trying out some new items! Have a great day everyone!

x

6 thoughts on “A Teeny Bit Of Shopping!

  1. OH, and try Batiste dry shampoo – it’s what I use so I dont have to wash my hair to maintain my red and it works like a charm. Dove’s dry shampoo is also pretty good, but it smells like baby powder -__- Also, Covergirls Flamed Out mascara is fabulous! 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

