Review | Peter Thomas Roth Irish Moor Mud Mask

Hello everyone! Today, I wanted to talk about a face mask that I’ve been using for about 2 months now. It’s the Irish Moor Mud Purifying Black Mask by Peter Thomas Roth.  I was browsing the face mask section on the Sephora website in search of a new face mask.  I was looking for something that would purify pores and hydrate but was also gentle.  Recently I finished up a jar of the GlamGlow Supermud Clearing Treatment.  I loved the results from that mask and I will eventually repurchase it but, I find that it’s really hard on my sensitive skin and I cannot use it more than once every week or two. If I used it more than that, I found my skin would feel almost raw from the process of removing it after it dried on my face.  So, I was looking for something I would be able to use on my face a little more often.  This one caught my eye and I am so happy that I decided to try it out.  The reviews on this mask were mixed on the website but I LOVE it!!  I think it is everything I was looking for.  The Irish Moor Mud Mask (CAD$67.00) claims to purify, refine, decongest, and hydrate the skin.  I really feel like for me, this mask did it all.  My skin looked and felt clean and soft and comfortable.  Because it stays wet on the skin and doesn’t dry, the removal process is so nice, easy and so gentle.  The mask itself looks very thick and applies thick and opaque which I like because I don’t feel like I need to layer a ton of product to get the results I’m looking for.  My skin is combination/oily, sensitive and acne prone.  Using this product 2-3 times a week (as directed) kept my face feeling and looking better than it has in a very long time. I will definitely continue to use it and will more than likely repurchase when it’s all used up!!

IMG_2304

 

 

IMG_2306

 

 

 

 

 

 

Have you tried this mask? Let me know your thoughts! Also, let me know if you have any masks that claim to give similar results! I love trying new products!  Have a great day!

x

One thought on “Review | Peter Thomas Roth Irish Moor Mud Mask

Leave a Reply

