A Few Summer Favourites

At the end of June, once my oldest son is finished school, we pack up our family and basically move to our place on the lake. We come to town to check mail, go to appointments and grocery shop. There’s no internet or cell service where we are so the days are spent playing with the kids and really just being together. It’s really refreshing.


Spending the summer there also means that very minimal beauty products are used. Mostly just skin care and sunscreen get used! But there are occasions where a bit of makeup is needed. Some of these products have been things that I have been using and really enjoying this summer πŸ™‚


Nivea Shower Cream in Bamboo Milk & Scent of Orange Blossom

Normally I’m not attracted to orange scented products but there’s something about this one that I like.

BiodermaΒ 

This one is for combo/oily skin and I love how it really takes off everything from my face before cleansing.

Clinique All About EyesΒ 

Favourite eye cream so far. Sinks into the skin without feeling greasy and I like that it can also be used on the lids.


KMS Quick Blow Dry

This stuff is awesome! It cuts blow drying time in half. I HATE blow drying my hair because it normally takes forever. Now that I’ve been using this, I don’t mind so much.

Moroccanoil Hydrating Styling Cream

I like using this because it helps protect my hair from heat and it makes my hair feel healthy and soft and manageable.


St. Tropez Bronzing Mousse & Clarins Radiance Plus Golden Glow Booster

I’m really fair and in the summer I burn and freckle in the sun if I’m not careful. This summer I’ve been loading on the sunscreen and using these two products to fake a summer glow. Really like them both.

Vichy Capital Soleil 30

I’ve been using this sunscreen on my face and it’s been great. Normally sunscreens are too heavy and break me out like crazy. This one hasn’t.


Pixi Beauty Bronzer in Summertime

This bronzer came in my ipsy bag when I was a subscriber. It has a pretty shimmer in the sunlight and I love the colour.

It Cosmetics Brow Power

Another ipsy bag goody that I have been loving. The shade is supposed to be universal and it works perfect for me.

Essie’s Hubby For Dessert

Part of the bridal collection, it’s very pretty. Kind of a light pinky, lilac colour. Love it!

Arbonne Makeup Primer

This is the first primer that I’ve actually seen results from. My foundation always breaks up in my T-zone and this stuff keeps it looking fresh all day long. I LOVE this!

L’oreal Colour Riche Balm in Rose Elixir

Sometimes even at the lake I feel good with a bit of colour on my lips. This one is moisturizing and just a hit of pretty colour. It’s been my go-to this summer.

Lastly…

The Body Shop All-in-One Cheek Colour in Macaroon

These blushes are so nice and this colour is what I’ve been grabbing all summer. It’s a peachy-pink shade that just looks pretty and healthy on the cheeks.

So that’s it! Some of the beauty products that have stood out to me this summer! Hope you are all having a wonderful summer!

x

Leave a Reply

