A Little Tom Ford Beauty

Hello all! I hope your September is starting out beautifully! Today, while sipping my morning coffee, I checked an email that told me my Nordstrom order had arrived to its destination.  Wonderful news! Only problem was that the item ordered was not able to be shipped to Canada. No biggie though because about a 40 minute drive down the highway is the Canada/USA border with a post office just past! So whenever items cannot be shipped to my door, I send them there.  I finished my morning routine, packed up my son and our passports and headed straight for the border. Was the 1 hour 20 minute ride worth it for one little item, you ask?? HECK YES!! I had ordered the Tom Ford Eye Colour Quad in the shade 03 Nude Dip. About a year or so ago I was watching a YouTube video by LisaLisaD1 and she was talking about how she had gotten this eyeshadow quad. I had to have it. It looked gorgeous. Apon further searching, I realized it was limited edition and unless I wanted to spend double the cost on eBay, I was out of luck. Then the other day while browsing the Nordstrom website, there it was! My day was made. The shadows are so wearable, silky & pigmented. You can wear them during the day for a pretty easy look and you can build up the drama for a sexy, night out look. I have a lot of different eyeshadow palettes from different companies and this quad beats them all. The eyeshadows are pricey at 80.00 (CND) but for the unmatched quality of Tom Ford, I say this purchase (and the drive to pick it up) was 110% worth it. Cannot wait to play with this one!

Tom Ford 03 Nude Dip (limited edition)

Take a moment and look…it’s spectacular.

Have a great day!

x

3 thoughts on “A Little Tom Ford Beauty

Leave a Reply

