Use-Up’s

Hello everyone! I hope you’re all having a wonderful week! Lately I’ve been in the mood to clean and organize everything in our house. I think perhaps it’s because my husband has decided to start again on the renovations in our basement that were put on hold about a year ago. Whenever something new happens to the house, I seem to get the urge to clean and organize the rest of it. Anyways, I started to go through my makeup and realized that I had a bunch of products that had been pushed aside for items that I preferred. A lot of the forgotten about items are not necessarily things I don’t like, but more like things I don’t love. I hate throwing away stuff that really has nothing wrong with it. So, I decided that I would take out a few products that I don’t use much but just cannot bring myself to get rid of, and make it a point to use up. These are the 3 (really 4 I guess) that I picked today:


Left to right:

CoverGirl Ready Set Gorgeous foundation (summer and winter shades)Β 

I do like this foundation but I have others that I like better. I’m going to try to finish the 115 while my skin still has some summer colour and then the 105 right after since winter is fast approaching (so not looking forward to -40C again)

L’Oreal La TouchΓ© Magique concealer

This concealer is definitely not my favourite and I really should just get rid of it but for some reason, I just can’t. I don’t care for the shade. It’s too yellow for me. I know it’s supposed to be on the yellow side for brightening, but I just don’t like it on my skin.

TheBalm What’s Your Type mascara

I took a chance, purchasing this on Hautelook awhile ago. I had never tried a mascara by the brand and it was on for a great price. I don’t hate it, but I really don’t care for it either. I’ll finish it but I really wasn’t impressed.

Once these are used up, I’ll pick another few products to clear out. I really wanna get my makeup stash down to what I really love and use instead of a keeping ton of stuff I keep shoving to the back.

Have a great day!

x

lets be friends!

follow me on twitter // and instagram

2 thoughts on “Use-Up’s

Leave a Reply

