A Few Favourites ~ October 2015


Hello everyone! I hope you’re all doing well! I wanted to mention a few things I have been really enjoying the past 2 weeks or so! I feel like I don’t wear enough makeup on a daily basis to find new favourites each month, but every few months I feel like I find different things that stand out.

Lately I have been in love with this poncho that I picked up from Winners. It’s thin enough to wear when it’s still sort of warm but still keeps you warm from the crisp autumn air.

Next is my cute, gold polka dot Kate Spade planner I picked up from Chapters. Lately I have been feeling overwhelmed with all the different things going on with our family so I purchased this planner to help keep me organized. I’m so happy I did because I feel more relaxed now that I have all of our schedules more under control. Besides being cute, I liked that it finishes out 2015 and then has all of 2016 so it will last me more than just the one year.

I just finished The Girl On The Train by Paula Hawkins. It was so good, I honestly couldn’t put it down. Every night after my kids went to bed, I would run to the book and settle in for the rest of the night to read it. I loved it and highly suggest you read it!

Seche Vite…I’ve never been able to find it in any stores where I live. Everyone talks about how good it isΒ for setting nail polish quickly. I was sick of ruining the polish on my nails right after painting them so I ordered it from Amazon. It’s as good as everyone says. It dried my polish a minute after I painted them!

MAC eyeshadow palette in Nordstrom Naturals. I ordered this palette from the Nordstrom website because I didn’t have any MAC shadows. This palette was half the price of putting together your own 15 pan palette on the MAC website and the shades are all shades that I was interested in trying. It is exclusive to Nordstrom and was limited edition, I’m not 100% sure but I think it is no longer available. I use it every single day lately.

My skin has been acting up lately, I think it’s the weather changing. Since using my Clarisonic Mia 2 with my sample of Boscia Cleansing Gel, it has been so much clearer and healthy looking. I forget why I stopped using my Mia 2 but I’ve been really loving it again. I just might purchase this cleanser in full size once this sample runs out, I’ve been into it lately.

So those are a few things that I have been really enjoying lately. Not much but a few goodies I thought I would share!

Have a great week everyone!

x

follow me on Twitter // and Instagram //

15 thoughts on “A Few Favourites ~ October 2015

      1. I haven’t, I keep looking at them in the store every time I’m there. I’m going to get them now. I haven’t heard anyone talk about them so I assumed they maybe weren’t as good. I’m excited! Thanks!

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

