12 To Go

This urge I have been feeling lately to rid myself of products I no longer feel the need to hold onto continues. This edition…lipsticks. I haven’t really worn lipstick in 2 1/2 years. Maybe 5 times total. I suffer from a condition called “adult braces”. I know…it’s terrible. Alright, i know I’m being dramatic and I’m just kidding around. But, I have had braces for the past 2 1/2 years and the thought of wearing lipstick is not appealing. I feel like it draws more attention to my mouth and it rubs off easily into the braces (which are clear so they would end up being the colour of my lips). I have been sticking to coloured glosses these past couple years mostly but for some reason, I continue to purchase lipsticks. I love them. But now, it’s time to get it together and get rid of the ones I won’t ever actually wear. The braces are coming off soon and I want to enjoy wearing lipstick again and not feel overwhelmed by all the tubes I won’t wear. Β All of these shades were tried on again while making the the choice to purge, and these are ones that just do notΒ look right with my colouring. I have a zillion drugstore lipsticks (which all of these choices are) because every time I hit the grocery store I always end up taking a stroll down the cosmetics aisle “just to peek”…HA!

These will make their way to ladies I know that want them; mom, sisters, sister-in-law, friends and so on. Rest assured they will find good, loving homes!


Goodbye old friends!

Have a great day everyone!

x

Follow me on twitter // and instagram //

8 thoughts on “12 To Go

  1. I hate throwing stuff out mostly because makeup is so expensive! Good for you for cleaning out! I’ve been doing that all over the house as we have new furniture coming in and we want to paint and change things up a bit. Glad you liked my post today. Thanks for reading!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yes! It’s the money spent that really bothers me! New paint and furniture is exciting! We’re finishing some reno’s in our basement so I’m doing the same as you. The whole house is slowly getting cleaned out! It’s feels good to organize a bit, doesn’t it!? I always enjoy your posts! Looking forward to more πŸ™‚

      Like

Leave a Reply

