Mini Thoughts Monday ~ Pantene Pro-V Expert Collection Dry Defy Shampoo and Conditioner

Hello! Happy Monday! Wait….are those 2 words allowed to be side by side?? Well, its 7:43 a.m. here and so far, the morning has gone to plan. So yes, its a happy Monday! I hope your Monday is a happy one too!

As I mentioned before, I have accumulated tons of samples from all different places. I love samples! It’s a great way to give a product or company a quick try if you are new to it. I always mean to test out the samples I receive but alas, they sit in the sample bin, in my bathroom, unused. Poor things. I thought it could be fun to test out a sample each week and then give a quick review of the product. Obviously nothing extensive since it is just a sample size. More like a first impression! I’m excited to get into these samples, there’s some good ones! So let’s get into today’s!

Pantene Pro-V Expert Collection Dry Defy Shampoo and Conditioner

 

These samples were inside a magazine. I’m not 100% sure but I think it was Chatelaine.

What the back reads:

The Pantene Pro-V Expert Collection is a premium line born from our Swiss heritage and has been specially crafted for those who seek an exceptional level of care.

An intense hydration shampoo and conditioner.

Dry Defy Shampoo and Conditioner both say it helps prevent dryness, frizz, breakage & dullness. It contains a Triple Amino Complex formulated with ingredients that are also naturally found in hair’s core structure.

The formula acts to deflect humidity and damage while sealing in hydration. The result is beautiful, rehydrated hair that looks smooth and feels velvety soft.

Sounds good to me! My hair is quite dry from the middle to the ends due to (professional) colouring from brunette to blonde which is quite harsh. Also, the seasons changing into the colder months also plays a big part in my hair getting dryer. I’m always on the hunt for a really hydrating, nurishing shampoo and conditioner.

Mini Thoughts:

It’s ok. Nothing wonderful. I found that my hair didn’t really feel any more hydrated or moisturized than it does when I use my usual ones. And I do not normally use fancy shampoos or conditioners. Just things from a local drugstore. There just didn’t seem to be anything extra special about the results.  I was able to get 2 uses of the shampoo sample and 3 from the conditioner. I would say that it didn’t really impress me (and I’m not really picky about hair products) so I cannot see myself running out to purchase this duo when my current ones run out. Nothing against Pantene, in fact I am currently using a different shampoo by them and have been for quite some time, and I really like it. I think I just expected more from the “expert collection”, I guess.

**I found these products on the Walmart website and they retail for $6.96 CND (each) for a 300mL bottle.

Have you tried this shampoo or conditioner? What did you think?

Have a great day!

x

follow me on Twitter // and Instagram //


Leave a Reply

