Mini Thoughts Monday ~ Fresh Lotus Youth Preserve Face Cream

Hello! Welcome to my second instalment of Mini Thoughts Monday! Look at me, finally using up some of these samples that have been sitting around forever! Woohoo! On to today’s:

Fresh Lotus Youth Preserve Face Cream  

What the back reads:

Fresh Lotus Youth Preserve Face Cream is a universal daily age-delay moisturizer proven to provide 24 hours of significant moisture.  It is formulated with a proprietary Super 7 Complex specifically designed to minimize and prevent signs of aging, deliver intense hydration, and boost radiance.

Sounds lovely! This sample came to me with an online Sephora order, some time ago. Fresh products always catch my eye and I have come very close to purchasing a few but they are just so darn expensive. When I saw this face cream as an option, I jumped at the chance to give it a go!

Mini Thoughts:

First, the scent…I’m not a fan. I’ve read some reviews that say the scent reminds them of cucumbers. To me, it smells like the pulp that I clean out of my juicing machine after making some yummy drinks. That smell though…not yummy. The cream itself is nice. It’s not overly moisturizing, just enough. I have combo/oily skin and this cream does not seem to make my T-zone any more oily than it already is. It seemed to sink into my skin quickly without too much work and my skin feels comfortable all day long. Also, I really love all the great ingredients Fresh products are made with! With this sample, I got 5 uses (just mornings). Right now I’m liking the cream I’m using but perhaps when it’s done, I’ll take a look at this one by Fresh. We shall see!

**I found this cream on the Sephora website and it’s $49.00 CND for a 50mL jar.

Have you tried any Fresh products? Which are your favourites! Let me know!

Have a great day!

x

follow me on Twitter // and Instagram //

3 thoughts on “Mini Thoughts Monday ~ Fresh Lotus Youth Preserve Face Cream

Leave a Reply

