Mini Thoughts Monday ~ Yes to Blueberries Age Refresh Eye Firming Treatment

Hi all! Welcome to another Mini Thoughts Monday!! I hope you’re enjoying these posts because I’m really enjoying trying out some new products! Today:

Yes to Blueberries Age Refresh Eye Firming Treatment

What the back reads:


Formulated with Paracress flower to help reduce the appearance of fine lines and wrinkles. The entire Yes to Blueberries collection is a recipe of youth-enhancing goodness.

I was looking forward to trying this one out because it’s affordable and we all know that an eye cream can be very expensive. This sample came to me in a giant bag of samples a long time ago. One of those “gift with purchase” things when you spend a bunch of money at Shoppers Drug Mart.

Mini Thoughts:

This sample lasted me for 3 whole weeks! It was a pretty generous size which is nice because you really get a good feel for the product. Unfortunately, I was not a fan. It was hard to keep using this one when I have a brand new Ole Henriksen eye cream sitting in my cupboard waiting to be used. I wanted to give this sample a good shot but in the end, I just did not like it. When first applied it seemed very thin and watery but it took quite a bit of work to get the white cream to blend into the skin and look transparent. Then, throughout the day it just sat on my skin and wouldn’t sink in. It made my skin feel very greasy under my eyes and all of my mascaras that I normally wear without any problems, would be constantly smudged under my eyes, sticking to the cream that just wouldn’t sink into the skin. I was disappointed because I have tried different “Yes to…” products before and was very pleased with them. I’m glad I was able to try this one out because I would have probably purchased it in the future, curious if it was a good one or not. So I would say in the end, I would not purchase the full size of this eye cream.

** I found this eye cream on Amazon.ca and it retails for $24.71 (which I think is absurd for this product). I’m sure it’s cheaper other places but I had a hard time finding this particular cream online in Canada anywhere, lots of places in the US though.

Have you tried any of the Yes to… products? Let me know your favourites! I would love to know!

That’s it for today! I hope you all have a wonderful day!

x

follow me on twitter // and instagram //

6 thoughts on “Mini Thoughts Monday ~ Yes to Blueberries Age Refresh Eye Firming Treatment

    1. It might have worked better for me if my undereyes were more dry maybe?! I really wanted it to work out. I hope you have better luck when you try it! Let me know, I’m curious! Thanks for reading! x

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

