All Used Up! Would I Repurchase?

Hi everyone! I’ve been seeing posts people put up about products that have been used up. I enjoy reading these posts because it gives you an idea of products and if they might be something you are interested in trying out. Sort of like a bunch of mini reviews. To be honest, I had a hard time keeping the empty containers because I’ve been trying to declutter my house and they have been sitting there staring at me, begging to be put in the trash. But I did it and here I am! These are the products I finished up:

I’ll start with these four first!

TheBalm’s What’s Your Type Mascara

I ordered this one from HauteLook and you might remember this guy from another post. Well, I am pleased to say that I have successfully completed my mission of using this guy up! It was ok, not great (like I said before). I wouldn’t repurchase. I like mascara’s that add more volume to my lashes.

Pantene Pro-V Sheer Volume Shampoo

I love these shampoos. I have been buying them for years. Not just this particular one but any of the ones in this type of packaging with the clear bottles. I think I have the Ice Shine one right now in my shower. They are always on sale somewhere and my hair always feels totally clean and healthy after I use them. I know that Pantene has a bad rep for some, but love this shampoo. I repurchase this A LOT!

Clean & Clear Advantage Oil Absorbing Cream Cleanser

Remember teen packs? Well, one day I was at Shoppers Drug Mart and I needed a body wash. I was walking down an aisle and I came across a stand with a few different variations of teen packs (some for girls and some for boys). They caught my eye because one had a body wash. They were on sale for $9.99 each. I bought the two different ones for women. Each box was a $40 value so I thought it was a pretty great deal. Anyways, one box had this face wash. I have combo/oily skin so I was curious to try it. I didn’t like it. I felt like my face was never really clean and left with a residue. I would not buy this again.

St. Ives Indulgent Coconut Milk Body Wash

I love St. Ives. I use a few different products by them. I love that they are affordable and they feel nice on my skin. I think I have purchased this body wash (or other scents by this brand) at least 20 times. This one in particular the most because I just love the smell and it leaves my skin feeling clean and soft but not greasy. I find sometimes body washes that are moisturizing leaves my skin feeling kind of icky. I will repurchase this a million more times (that’s a lot of body wash)!

Quo Gentle Waterproof Eye Makeup Remover

I always buy waterproof eye makeup remover because I like to wear waterproof mascara sometimes. I find myself often in situations wishing I had opted for a waterproof mascara since having kids. We’re out in the rain, snow, pool or beach more often then I was before. I use this one if my mascara is waterproof or not. It is inexpensive compare to others and it’s not too oily that my eye area feels gross after words. I would buy this again.

First Aid Beauty Ultra Repair Hydra-Firm Sleeping Cream

This is the second time I have purchased this and I have since purchased a third. I order it online from Sephora and it is relatively inexpensive compared to some other night creams. At night I love using really hydrating creams and during the day I use something lighter. When I wake up in the mornings my skin feel so soft and almost plump but not greasy. I really can see a difference when I wake up after using the cream before I go to bed. I love it and will keep repurchasing!

REN Radiance Perfection Serum

I really like this serum. It feels nice and does not make me feel like I have lots of products on my skin after using it. This is my second bottle of it. It’s made with great ingredients but I just don’t love the price tag it comes with. I have been on a mission to find great products that are more budget friendly. I have gotten another day serum that is a little less expensive so I am going to give that one a try and see how I like it. But, I do like this one and can definitely see myself repurchasing it again.

Aveeno Positively Radiant Toner

This toner didn’t do anything for my skin. I like toners to help clarify my face because I have lots of large pores and they get clogged quite easily. This one didn’t help in that department and I feel like the toner left a residue that I could feel on my skin and I didn’t like how it felt. I would not buy this one again.

First Aid Beauty Facial Radiance Pads

This is the third time I have finished one of these products. I really like them. I use them in the evenings before bed and I think they make a difference. My skin seems to look healthier after using them. I have not repurchased these yet, but I know that I will again soon.

That’s it! Yay! Now I can finally get rid of the empty containers! I hope you enjoyed todays post and have a wonderful day!

**you might notice that some of these product were purchases made in my very first blog post in June! I always feel so satisfied when I finish a product, like I’ve gotten my moneys worth.

x

follow me on twitter // and instagram //

 

13 thoughts on “All Used Up! Would I Repurchase?

  1. OMG, I totally get it when you can’t stand those empty bottles and containers just sitting there, waiting to be photographed for the empties post! I do an empties post every time I finish 5 products. Good to know about the Clean and Clear cleanser because the brand is pretty affordable here and I’ve been wanting to try it out. Perhaps I’ll try something else from the line… πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yes! It was so hard not to throw them out! I tried once before but ended up chucking the items I was saving because I couldn’t stand it anymore. Then, of course, I regretted it. I wanted the cleanser to work out but my face never really felt clean after using it, you know what I mean? If you try something else, let me know! x

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Thank you for sharing! I really enjoyed reading this! πŸ™‚

    After reading your reviews, I will definitely try the St. Ives body wash since you recommended it so highly! I’ve never had good luck with any of the Pantene shampoos (let alone any other hair product made by P&G), but I may give the one you mentioned a try if I can find it in travel size to sample πŸ˜‰

    As far as toner, I saw you used the Aveeno one and didn’t like how it felt on your face. I had this same problem with other toners until I tried Thayers Unscented Witch Hazel & Aloe Vera Toner. It’s so amazing and makes my skin feel clean and refreshed without making it feel tight, dry, or greasy. Here’s a link if you’re interested – I highly recommend it πŸ˜‰ : http://www.luckyvitamin.com/p-27124-thayers-unscented-witch-hazel-with-aloe-vera-alcohol-free-toner-12-oz

    Like

    1. Hi! Thank you for reading! I hope you like the body wash as much as I do! I’ve also had no luck with any other Pantene shampoo except for these ones. I will definitely look at that toner! Sounds lovely, thanks for the recommendation! x

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Ooo! I haven’t tried that one but I keep looking at it!! They have a red clay mask that I want to try too! Tell me what you think after you try it out! I would love to know! So far everything I’ve tried by them has been awesome! x

      Liked by 1 person

  3. I also use Pantene (whatever catches my eye at the time) it’s my tried and true- even though it is not the greatest for hair apparently- I still can’t buy anything else!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

