Mini Thoughts Monday ~ Sephora Collection Instant Moisturizer

Hi guys! Happy Monday! Welcome to another edition of Mini Thoughts Monday! Today I am going to talk about a sample I had used of the Sephora Collection Instant Moisturizer. I actually had 2 samples of this product, so I used them one after the other.

This sample came to me with a Sephora order some time ago. I put trying it off because I do not have a lot of luck with different moisturizers. I have been searching for a formula I like for a long time and I feel like I have finally found one in the moisturizer I am currently using. I did not want to use something I did not think I would like.

After using the first sample (about 4 uses) I found that I actually really liked how it felt on my skin. It wasn’t greasy feeling or too heavy. It sunk into my skin nicely and kept it feeling comfortable all day long. It was also nice under makeup. I liked it so much that once it was finished, I found the second sample of it I had and used it too! I was quite surprised by how much I enjoyed it. I think I might like it more in the winter months when my skin is a bit drier, but it was still great in the fall when I had tried it. I would say that I will most likely look into it again when my current moisturizer is finished.

* my skin is combo/oily, slightly sensitive & acne prone

**this moisturizer retails for $25.00 (CND) on the Sephora website for a 1.96 oz jar

Have a wonderful day!

x

follow me on twitter // and instagram //

Leave a Reply

