Dill Pickle Dip ~ Grey Cup Snack

Hi friends! Today I wanted to share something a bit different that I haven’t done on my blog yet, even though I had intended to sooner. It’s a food post! Last Sunday we went to a family friend’s house for our annual Grey Cup party. It is a get together we have been doing for a few years and even though I do not follow football, it is always fun! Everyone brings something to eat and we all just get together and visit, with football in the background haha! Well, some actually care about the game while others just want to chat, catch up and laugh (like me). This year I brought with me a recipe I found on Pinterest. It’s called Dill Pickle Dip and it was so delicious. I am a HUGE  dill pickle lover. I could eat them all day, every single day. If you’re a fellow dill pickle lover, this dip is for you! I decided on this dip because it was simple, had few ingredients and it needed to stay chilled and not heated. My son had a hockey game right before the party so we were going from the arena straight to our friends house. I was able to leave it in the vehicle during the game since it’s cold out now. It stayed nice and chilled! Anyways, here it is:

Ingredients:

8 oz cream cheese (at room temperature)

1/2 cup sour cream or Greek yogurt

1 cup chopped dill or garlic dill pickles

1 Tbsp Worcestershire sauce

Pickle juice

Kosher salt and freshly ground black pepper

Instructions:

  1. In a medium bowl, mix the cream cheese, sour cream (or Greek yogurt), pickles and Worcestershire sauce together. Add a couple tablespoons of pickle juice if the dip is too thick and continue to add a little at a time until you reach your desired consistency (I added quite a bit of pickle juice so it was very creamy). Season with salt and pepper to taste. Refrigerate at least 1 hour before serving. Serve with potato chips or veggies (anything you like).

*I served my dip with potato chips and crackers*

Total time: 1 hour, 10 mins

Yield: About 2 cups

The dip was a hit! All the pickle lovers at the party said it was yummy! I know it’s not very healthy but sometimes you’ve just gotta live a little!

**Recipe came from a pin on Pinterest from Smells Like Home blog**

Have a wonderful day!

x

follow me on twitter // and instagram //

15 thoughts on “Dill Pickle Dip ~ Grey Cup Snack

Leave a Reply

