Today’s Makeup 

Hello friends! I had some time to put on makeup this morning so I thought I would share! In keeping with my mission to use products that I haven’t showen any love to in a while, I dug out a couple old loves and mixed in a few new purchases.


Nars x Steven Klein Duel-Intensity Blush in Vengeful*

Viseart palette in 01 Neutral Matte

Laura Mercier Matte Radiance Baked Powder in Highlight 01

Bourjois Healthy Mix Serum Foundation in shade 51 Light Vanilla

Benefit They’re Real Mascara in Black

Stila Stay All Day Liquid Eyeliner in Intense Black

Revlon Lacquer Balm in Demure

L’Oreal La Touché Magique Concealer in Ivory Beige

*Today was the first time trying this blush. I saw a YouTuber that I watch a lot talk about it and she said that it gives a perfect rosy, “out in the cold” look to your cheeks. I love those shades in the winter and I’ve been wanting to try a Duel-Intensity blush. So I thought I would try this one out. When I first took the blush out of the packaging I regretted my decision because it looks scary. One side is gold and the other side is brick red. I have very fair skin and I thought it was going to be WAY too dark for me. I tried it out by swirling my blush brush into both sides together and put a tiny amount in my cheeks. It’s SO pretty! Definitely gave me that rosy, glowy, “out in the cold” colour I was hoping for. Phew!

That’s it for today! Have you tried any Duel-Intensity blushes? Tell me your favourite shades! I’m interested in trying another one! Have a great day!

x

follow me on twitter // and instagram //

9 thoughts on “Today’s Makeup 

Leave a Reply

