Three Last Hurrah’s! ~ My Last Beauty Shopping Spree of 2015…Pt. 1 of 3

Hi everyone! So I did some shopping…ok a lot of shopping. It all started with the Sephora sale, 20% off of the sale items. I divided the haul into three separate posts because they were purchased in three different orders, and it keeps the posts from being too long. The first two are from Sephora and the third is from Nordstrom. The Nordstrom order has not been delivered yet, but it’s on it’s way! This post is the items I picked from the 20% off of sale items, sale from Sephora. I thought I would share with you because i’m really excited about them!

I searched through the sale category and found a few things I was interested in. Here is what I chose:

I picked up the Josie Maran Whimsical Wonders set, Urban Decay Vice 4 palette, Smashbox Be Legendary Long-Wear Lip Lacquer in Rosewater, Vita Liberata Fast Acting Tan Mousse and the tanning mit that came with it.

I was kind of excited to see the Vice 4 palette on sale. I’ve been considering purchasing it since it came out but because I don’t usually wear a lot of bright shades, I couldn’t justify it. But it was on sale plus an extra 20% off, so I went for it!

I don’t fake tan often but I have heard good things about this brand so I figured for a discount, I might as well try it out.

Josie Maran is always nice, but I know I don’t care for the mascara in this set. I have tried it before. That’s alright though, I can pass it along to someone else and enjoy the rest of the set.

The lip lacquer was a last minute purchase, I haven’t tried these yet and the shade looked pretty.

So that’s what I chose from the sale and I can’t wait to start playing with these purchases! Did anyone else take advantage of this sale? What did you pick up!? Let me know if you’d like me to do any kind of reviews or personal opinions on any of these.

Pt. 2 coming soon…

Have a great day and a happy, safe New Year everyone!

See you all in 2016!

x

come visit me on instagram!

 

4 thoughts on “Three Last Hurrah’s! ~ My Last Beauty Shopping Spree of 2015…Pt. 1 of 3

    1. I was SO surprised to see it too! That’s what sort of started my little shopping spree. I’m excited to try it out! I’ve seen it in a few of your posts and other bloggers posts and it always looks so great! Thank you! x

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

