Three Last Hurrah’s! ~ My Last Beauty Shopping Spree for 2015…Pt. 3 of 3

Hi everyone! Today my youngest son and I went for a drive to the Canadian/U.S. border. I had received an email last night which informed me that my items I had ordered at the end of December from Nordstrom had arrived! Unfortunately, Chanel products only ship to American addresses. No biggie though. It’s about a 40 minute drive to get to the postal store across the American border from my home and since we didn’t have any particular plans, we went for a little drive. The scenery along the way is always so beautiful, with the snow covered trees and mountains all along the way.

After seeing a YouTuber I like to watch talk about the new Chanel blush from their spring collection I knew I had to have it. Well, I guess I didn’t have to have it, but I really wanted it…This blush is my first Chanel purchase, and I’m excited to wear it!

While I was on the website I was reminded of the Lorac Pro 2 palette. I had been eyeing it since it came out but hadn’t purchased it. I figured since I was making the drive to the border for one little blush, I might as well make it worth it and get the palette too. The original Pro palette is amazing so I have high hopes for this one (post to come).

So that’s it, everything I splurged on before the year came to an end…it was a lot. More than I needed, that’s for sure. I decided one of my goals for the new year is to put myself on a low-buy when it comes to beauty. It’s 5 days into January and I haven’t spent a penny on make up! So far, so good! Haha!

Thanks for reading! I hope you all have a wonderful day today!

x

come visit me on instagram!

 

 

4 thoughts on “Three Last Hurrah’s! ~ My Last Beauty Shopping Spree for 2015…Pt. 3 of 3

  1. I’m so annoyed we can’t get Lorac in Canada! I wrote to Shoppers to ask them if they could bring Lorac in and it would be exclusive to them, like Bourjois. No response!
    Is it expensive to use the postal store?

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yes! If Shoppers sold Lorac here it would be amazing! I’m going to write to them too! Maybe if enough people do, they might think about it!
      The cost is $3 (USD) per box. Both of my items were in the same box so I only paid it once. Then the duty when you cross back over the border. It’s not so bad but it would be SO much better if it was sold here!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Yes yes, write to them, maybe they will listen! Since they’ve been pushing the Beauty Boutique so much, they should try to get more exclusive brands.
        Ah good to know about the cost. yeah it’s a pain – the drive, then the duty – ugh.

        Like

Leave a Reply

