Today’s Makeup & Nails

Hello everyone!

Today I had a bit of fun and decided to rummage through my makeup products and chose a few things that I either have not yet tried or have not used for a while. Here’s what I decided to put on my face today!


I used the Laura Mercier Matte Radiance Highlight in 01 (because I’m in love with this highlight), ABH Brow Wiz in Taupe, Sephora Ombré Obsession Face Palette (the peachy-pink blush), Maybelline Fit Me Concealer in Fair 15, Rimmel Natural Bronzer in Sun Light 021, Benefit They’re Real Mascara, L’Oreal True Match Foundation in N1, Ardency Inn Modster Manuka Honey Enriched Pigment in Sunday, and Rimmel Stay Glossy lipgloss in Stay My Rose.

I had forgotten how much I love the L’Oreal True Match Foundation! And I’m liking the matte bronzer in the winter months. I’ll save my more glowy bronzers for the spring/summer. And the Ardency Inn shadow…gorgeous!

I also painted my nails with the Sally Hansen Miracle Gel 2 Step Polish in Spice Age (560). Very pretty dark brown with reddish/purplish shimmer running through it. Love!


So that’s what I used today! Have you recently fallen back in love with a product you had forgotten about? I think this foundation is going to stick around for awhile again!

Have a wonderful day!

x

come visit me on instagram!

15 thoughts on “Today’s Makeup & Nails

    1. Thank you!! I also love looking at pictures of products! The one I used is the Laura Mercier Matte Radiance Highlight in 01! It’s so pretty and subtle, perfect for when you just want healthy looking skin but not mega glow haha! x

      Like

    1. I think I’m addicted to the highlighter…I feel like I need to use it everyday lol! This was the first time I used the face palette, it was nice! Hopefully it’s still available because it was a good price and it has blushes, bronzer and a highlighter! x

      Liked by 1 person

  1. The Laura Mercier highlighter looks amazing!
    I have heard so many great things about True Match..although I am a huge fan of Revlon Colorstay I may give that one a shot at some point!
    How do you like the Sally Hansen gel polishes? I haven’t tried them yet, as I’m a bit skeptical on their actual staying power so I haven’t purchased any yet.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. The highlighter is my fav one! It’s not over the top and so perfect for everyday. I like true match, I think the colorstay has more coverage but I like true match for when my skin is behaving and I don’t have tons to cover. This is the first one I’ve tried these gel polishes. It’s ok but my thumb nail chipped the next day. I’m pretty rough with my hands but usually I get a couple days before chipping with other polishes. I have one more shade so I was going to try it out and see if it’s any better.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I’ll definitely look into the highlighter..I’ve gotten way more into them over the last few months! I also may give the gel a go- I have an actual gel manicure set- light and all..but sometimes it’s such a hassle! I just want something that is going to last at least a few days.

        Like

Leave a Reply

