Mini Thoughts Monday ~ Sephora Collection Waterproof Eye Makeup Remover

Hello everyone! Today’s sample up for discussion is the Sephora Collection Waterproof Eye Makeup Remover. I received mine as a 100 point perk with a Sephora order quite awhile ago. I only wear waterproof mascara occasionally but I always use waterproof remover. Instead of purchasing separate removers for different types of mascaras, I find that these types always do a good job with any mascara.

This remover was really great. It easily took off my regular (was using Too Faced Better Than Sex at the time), waterproof (was using Maybelline The Rocket at the time), and even the famously stubborn Benefit They’re Real mascara’s. I found the formula to be really nice. Since it’s the waterproof remover, you have to shake the bottle to mix it up before using. It did not feel too oily on my skin and it removed every trace of makeup (including long lasting eyeliners such as the Stila Stay All Day liquid liner) very easily without having to rub hard or for a long amount of time.

I would definitely purchase this in full size and I would recommend this remover to anyone looking for one at a good price. On the Sephora website, this comes in three different sizes; 1.69oz ($7.00 CND), 4.2oz ($13.00 CND), or 6.76oz ($18.00 CND). Definitely a good buy, I think!

Have you tried this remover? Have you tried other remover’s at a great price point? Let me know! I’m always interested in finding new products!

Have a wonderful day everyone!

x

come visit me on instagram!

 

 

9 thoughts on “Mini Thoughts Monday ~ Sephora Collection Waterproof Eye Makeup Remover

  1. I never pay much attention to Sephora’s own brand of skincare but I figured they’d be decent. I’ve tried Sephora branded makeup and I quite like them. This remover sounds good and reasonably priced too. I hate those removers that are so oily they leave a film on the skin, or leave me with foggy eyesight!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

