Mashed Potato Quesadilla

Hello!

Let’s talk leftovers. Mashed potato leftovers. I love mashed potatoes, they might be my favourite way to eat a potato. The other evening I made a batch as a side dish for my family’s dinner. There was quite a bit leftover so the next day I made this quesadilla for lunch. I found this recipe on Pinterest a long time ago and it has become a favourtie. To me, it tastes like a giant perogie! Mmm! It’s so yummy, I wanted to share it with you!

I need to learn some tips for taking food photos…it’s harder than I thought it would be…

It’s so easy and quick to make, which is good because I don’t often have time to make a lunch that takes a lot of effort.

You need:

~leftover mashed potatoes

~ two tortilla wraps (mine in the picture are roma tomato tortillas, that’s all I had at the time)

~green onions

~shredded cheese

~bacon bits (I used real bacon that I had previously fried, chopped and froze in the freezer until I needed them)

Instructions:

Spray a pan with cooking oil spray and heat it on medium on the stovetop. Add a thin layer of butter to one side of a tortilla and flip it over. On the other side spread out potatoes, cheese, green onions and bacon bits. Place on the pan, buttered side down. Butter second tortilla lightly on one side and place it on top of the tortilla and toppings already in the pan, buttered side facing up. After the bottom tortilla has browned how you like it, flip it over and cook until you get it as crisp as you like it. Move to a plate, let cool a bit, and cut it into desired size slices.

It really is easy and so delicious! Let me know if you try it! Do you have any leftover potato recipes?

Have a wonderful day!

x

come visit me on instagram!

 

 

6 thoughts on “Mashed Potato Quesadilla

Leave a Reply

