MAC Shopping

Hello everyone!!

As the title of today’s post would suggest, I did a bit of shopping on the MAC Cosmetics website. It started with a YouTube video that I happened to come across one night, a few months ago. I was browsing a few videos on a channel called The Daily Mix and Tanya Burr was doing different celebrity style makeup looks on different women. One that stuck out to me was a Kate Middleton inspired look. As she was describing the shades of the eyeshadows she was using I knew they were right up my alley. All on the cool toned side with hints of purples and some darker smokey grey’s, all by MAC.

Left to right : Vex, Shale, Black Tied & Print

After a couple months of those particular shades on my mind, I finally placed an order. Where I live, there isn’t a MAC store or counter so all my MAC shopping has to be done online (or on vacation). Since there were four shades, I purchased them in single pans and also an empty quad palette to house them in together. The shades I purchased are Vex, Shale, Black Tied and Print. They all look very pretty together and I’m happy I finally purchased them.

Top to bottom : Print, Black Tied, Shale & Vex

While on the website I picked up a few other goodies that had also been on my mind. Viva Glam Ariana Grande Lipglass, Eye Kohl in Teddy and the Eye Brows pencil in Lingering.

Top to bottom : Teddy, Lingering & Ariana Grande

I’m looking forward to using these products. As I’ve already mentioned, the shadows are really pretty. The brow pencil is a great match for my brows, Teddy is a classic and very popular eye kohl shade and the Lipglass is a shimmery baby pink gloss that I love.

I’m looking for some ideas for a warm toned quad. What are your favourite warm shadows from MAC? Swiss Chocolate is one shade I keep thinking about…

Have a wonderful day everyone! Thanks for reading!

x

Stacey T

*have you entered my giveaway? Check it out (here) if you haven’t yet!*

come visit me on Instagram!

20 thoughts on “MAC Shopping

  1. As soon as you mentioned Kate Middleton I knew you’d be picking up Shale. It’s her signature shade! I believe she wore that on her wedding day (she even did her own makeup!) I love Vex – it was one of my very first MAC eye shadows.
    Warm MAC eye shadow shade recs: all that glitters, patina, sable, twinks, wedge, woodwinked

    Liked by 1 person

    1. She’s my fav, I love her makeup (and her)! Vex and Shale are going to definitely be getting a ton of use. Vex is so pretty, I didn’t realize looking online how pretty it really is!
      Thanks for the recommendations! I’m making my list for the warm palette. There’s so many shades, it’s hard to pick!

      Like

  2. I love MAC I almost always go a little crazy and have to calm myself before I check out either in store or online. Great classic and staple item selection. Can’t wait to see what you do with it!

    XO
    -Jani

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

