TheBalm ~ HauteLook Haul

Hi! Yesterday my order from HauteLook came! I placed an order over a month ago and it finally arrived. I thought I would share some of the goodies that I picked up!


HauteLook often has TheBalm on special so when they do, I take full advantage. This time around I decided to try a few blushers & cheek stains, a bronzer and a loose shadow.

First thing I grabbed was an Overshadow (mineral eyeshadow) in No Money, No Honey. It’s sort of a light champaign shade. This purchase was 100% influenced by Nikki Tutorials, she uses it often and it always looks so pretty! Next is the Balm Desert (bronzer/blush). I thought this would be pretty as a bronzer/blusher hybrid in he summer because the shade runs on the rosy/bronze side.


Next up, Downboy (shadow/blush) and Fratboy (shadow/blush). Both blushers are quite popular and I can see why! Downboy is a baby pink and the formula feels soft and silky to the touch. Fratboy is a matte peachy-pink shade and has the same smooth texture. Both are very pretty.


Last are the two shades of Instain’s (long wearing staining powder blush) that I chose. Argyle is described on The Balm’s website as a petal-pink shade and Swiss Dot is described as a peach. To me, it’s a darker peach/coral shade. On my fair skin, I think this might be better suited to the summer months after my skin has seen some sunshine.

I am really happy with all of these purchases. And the price, you just cannot beat it! Every item was half price or less! HauteLook is definitely one of my favourite discount shopping sites.

What are some of your favourite products from TheBalm? I’m looking for some suggestions so the next time it comes up for sale I can try a few!

Thanks for reading! Have a great day!

x

Stacey T

come visit me on instagram!

13 thoughts on “TheBalm ~ HauteLook Haul

  1. How much did shipping cost from Hautelook? I’ve never bought anything off there because I heard shipping takes FOREVER, and the shipping costs are really high.
    I love those InStain blushes! I have 4 of them and plan to get the other 2 shades available (Argyle being one of the ones I don’t own).
    I haven’t tried a lot from theBalm but I’ve heard their tinted moisturizer (BalmShelter) is really good – I plan on getting that eventually.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Shipping was $10.95 and it took so long to get here. I ordered on Jan 18th and it came to my house on Mar 1! After theBalm was over on HauteLook, Stila was on sale. I ordered a few things and it came to my house 2 weeks later. TheBalm items took forever. I was looking at the tinted moisturizer! I just wasn’t sure which shade to get. Next time I might check that one out too – I wonder if it’s good for combo skin?? I’m pretty excited to try out the InStain blushes, I’ve heard good things. Have you ever tried any of the skin care? I don’t think I’ve ever heard anyone talk about any of it!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. That’s not bad for shipping considering you got so many items. I think it does make sense to order a whole whack of stuff if you’re going to buy off Haute Look.
        I’ve not tried any of theBalm skincare… you’re right, I never hear people talk about them. Maybe YOU can! 😉

        Like

  2. Nice haul!! I’ve been using Stainiac for the last 2 days and I’m loving it. I also have theBalm Desert bronzer which is another fav! I love the blushers…just added to my wish list.

    Like

Leave a Reply

