Two Mascara Disappointments

Hi everyone! I hope you are all having a wonderful Thursday! Today I wanted to share with you two mascara’s that I have tried recently. Unfortunately neither one made me happy with my lashes and are now on their way to the trash bin.

First up, touch in SOL Stretchex Stretch Lash Effect Mascara. This full sizedΒ tube came in a Sephora favourites set a few months ago. I tried the mascara on three separate occasions and was seriously let down each time. It’s not necessarily the mascara’s fault though. My lashes are naturally quite long so lengthening isn’t something I look for. Volumizing is what I like. This mascara has a really skinny wand with a hint of a curve to it. It separated and lengthened my lashes but there was zero volume. Personally, I just don’t like it.

Next is the BareMinerals Lash Domination Volumizing Mascara. I was looking forward to trying this as it’s a volumizing formula. This one is a deluxe sample size and it came in a BareMinerals gift set from Sephora. I used this one three times as well and was so disappointed with it. It barely gave any volume and I had to really keep layering it on to get any effect at all. The brush is thicker than the previous mascara and shaped in a spiral. I wouldn’t purchase the full size of this one.


Mascara is a very personal product. What one person loves, another might dislike. Like I mentioned before, I go for very volumizing formulas (think Too Faced Better Than Sex) while others like a more subtle lash look. Just because these formulas didn’t work well for me, they might be HG status for someone else.

Thanks for reading, I hope you enjoyed this post! Have a wonderful day!

x

Stacey T

come visit me on instagram!

4 thoughts on “Two Mascara Disappointments

    1. Yes! That’s BM mascara was pretty disappointing. I was expecting better. I’ve never heard of touch in SOL either, it came in a Sephora favourite’s. Too bad it was one of the only full size products in that set.

      Like

  1. I’m always on a hunt for the next best mascara, unfortunately they usually disappoint. πŸ˜” Better than Sex is my favourite mascara too, I just wish it didn’t flake so much. So tempted by the waterproof version, anxious to see if that fixed the problem.

    Like

Leave a Reply

