A Few Favourite’s ~ March

Hello! I hope you’re all wonderful today! I  wanted to pop in with a little favourite’s post. I realized that there were a few items that I have been loving the past month or two so I thought I’d share! I find that my fav’s don’t change fast enough to do monthly posts but every now and then I notice that things do switch up a little. So here are some current loves:


First up are these amazing jeans (7 for all mankind, the skinny). I have been obsessed with them since the day I purchased them. I’ve never owned black jeans so I thought I would get a pair. You can wear them with anything, dressed up or down. The way they fit (especially in the bum area), the comfort, the quality…everything. They’re the best!

Next, this book. If you liked Gone Girl or Girl on the Train, I would recommend this one to you. It was so good, I couldn’t put it down until it was finished. It’s called The Good Girl and it’s by Mary Kubica. Have you read it? If yes, did you love it!?


Next are a few beauty bits. Bobbi Brown Smokey Eye Mascara was the mascara I wore the most. The tube I have is a deluxe sample size and it lasted about a month and a half before it started to really dry up. I have to say, I really liked this one. I might purchase the full size someday. My lashes looked full and fluffy.

Lorac Pro 2 is the palette that has been in my bathroom for the past month and used every time I put on makeup. I love cool toned shadows and this one has so many pretty shades. Love!

Bella Bamba by Benefit has been the blush I have been gravitating towards the most lately. I dug it out of my stash and used it one day because it had been awhile. Now I cannot stop. It’s such a pretty shade. Everyone needs some Bella Bamba in their life 😉

Estée Lauder Advanced Night Repair Eye Cream has been such a nice eye cream to use in the evenings. Again, it’s a deluxe sample and I can see myself purchasing the full size someday. I like the consistency of the formula and the way it feels on the skin. It’s a goodie!

Last up, L’Oreal Nude Balm in the shade 818 Nurshing Nude. Have you tried these balm’s? I love them. They provide a hint of colour and a lot of moisture. My favourite! This one is pretty for a nice nude lip that isn’t opaque. It comes with me everywhere I go. Love it!

So those are some of the things I’ve been loving lately! Now that March is just about over, I’m looking forward to seeing everyone else’s favourite items too! Thanks for reading! Have a great day!

x

Stacey T

come visit me on instagram!

11 thoughts on “A Few Favourite’s ~ March

  1. I think I have that Estee Lauder night cream. I love it as well:) I also have one of those balms in a maroon shade! I loooove it. I need to repurchase it because it’s down to its last days lol. I have the lorac pro palette the original one .. but the shadows in the lorac 2 look amazing 😍 overall great faves ! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. The night cream feels so nice, right!? The balm’s feel so nice, especially since winter is still sticking around (where I live anyways) and my lips are still so dry. All the shades are own are pinks/peaches/nude. I was thinking of looking for a red or maroon shade next! This palette is really pretty if you looks cool tones. I have he first one too and I also love that one. They’re both amazing!! Thank you!! 😘

      Liked by 1 person

    1. I hope you like it! My sister lent it to me and i just let it sit on the desk for a while. Big mistake! I should have started it right away!
      I feel like some of those balm’s have barely any colour and some have a decent amount. Ever since my braces came off a couple months ago, I’m having a hard time wearing lipstick because I didn’t wear any for 3 years when I was a metal mouth lol! These feel like a good middle ground. Have you tried any darker shades? Like reds? I haven’t, but I’m curious about the colour payoff of those ones.

      Liked by 1 person

    1. They have a lighter scent than their lipsticks and it’s not as “old lady”. I haven’t tried any of the darker shades but i do like the lighter ones. I don’t notice any flavour when I wear them, which is good. I hate when I can taste my lip products…yuck!

      Like

Leave a Reply

