Product Thoughts | Sephora Favourites Items & More – Part 2

Hello everyone! I hope you’re all fabulous today! I’m so happy because today the sun is shining and the snow is melting! It’s finally starting to feel like spring and that makes me a happy girl. I posted (here) awhile ago a few little reviews of some of the items I had received from some Sephora Favourite’s sets. I love those little bundles, the are a great way to try out some great items without having to splurge on a full size right away. Today I’m back with another similar post. I have more items from these sets that I have been using and a few extra deluxe size samples of products that are almost used up. I thought I would include these before I finish them up and throw them out. There are a lot of items this time so let’s get into it!


Josie Maran 100% Pure Argan Oil Light

This oil is nice. I have had a bottle of this before and finished it up. I only use oils in the evening because my skin gets too oily with them during the day. This one is nice and light and makes my skin feel nice. I don’t think I would purchase this on my own because there are others that I do like better.

Peter Thomas Roth Blue Marine Algae Mask

This mask feels really nice on the skin. Most of my masks are for deep cleansing, pore clearing and exfoliating. This one just feels nice and refreshing. After washing it off my skin feels softer and fresh. I like it.

Nude ProGenius Rescue Oil

I loooove this oil. I love the way it feels on my face and I really like the scent. It’s kind of a herbal scent to me. It doesn’t break me out at all and in the mornings my face looks very rested and refreshed. I think I will purchase this one once it’s empty. Definitely a favourite!

Origins Drink Up Intensive Overnight Mask

This is an overnight mask (thick night cream). I really like the scent, it’s very fresh. I like this but I don’t see myself purchasing the full size. I’m pretty sure it’s responsible for breaking me out whenever I’ve used it. Not 100% sure, but I feel suspicious about it. The morning after using it, my face feels nice and soft but shortly after I notice some spots start to come up….not too sure.

Fresh Seaberry Face Oil

I’ve used this one a handful of times and so far I like it. I don’t think I like it as much as the Nude oil but it’s still a good one. I have to use it more to see if I really like it but so far it’s just ok.

Dr.Jart+ Ceramidin Oil Balm

This really surprised me. I kept putting off trying it because I hadn’t heard anything about it before. I used it one evening before bed and was so surprised! My skin felt amazing in the morning. It’s a balm that turns to and oil when you gently rub it into your skin. It sunk in and did some seriously good things for my skin. It’s a product I would consider purchasing once it’s finished.

Shiseido Ultimune Power Infusing Concentrate

This is the serum I have been using day and night since I received it. I really like it. It sinks into my skin and feels nice. I feel like it keeps me hydrated enough that I don’t always need to wear moisturizer on top of it unless my skin is feeling extra dry. I have purchased a different serum for when this one is finished but I would purchase this one in full size someday. I like it a lot!


Boscia Luminizing Black Mask

Looooooove! So much love for this little guy. It’s a peel off mask so it hurts pulling it off but it’s so worth a bit of pain. This mask pulled out so much gunk from my skin. It looked like baby skin after it was off. I’m going to put the full size of this mask in my cart asap! It’s so good. So, so, so good.

Belif The True Cream

Hated this cream. The texture was odd to me and it never fully sunk into my skin. My skin felt gross, like it had a film of something on it all day. My makeup balled when I tried to apply foundation. I noticed for a bit of time that every YouTube beauty “guru” had a bottle of this and was talking about it. I will never ever spend money on this. My skin didn’t like it all.

Philosophy Renewed Hope In A Jar

This one is ok. It’s too hydrating for my skin and makes me oily pretty quickly. If I’m putting on makeup and going out, I don’t use this. I’d have to touch up my powder constantly if I did. I just use it when I’m at home, makeup free. I don’t think I’ll buy this one in full size. It’s just not for my skin type.

Boscia Purifying Cleansing Gel

This is a really great cleanser. It feels like it really gets your face cleansed and refreshed after a day of wearing makeup. I think it’s pricey and I don’t usually like spending tons on a cleanser but I have had samples of this before and every time I use it, I really like it. Maybe someday I will splurge on it.

MAC Zoom Lash Mascara

This mascara is ok but it’s not a formula I personally go for. It’s pretty wet and it weighs my lashes down after curling them. I also don’t find it volumizing and volume is what I like in a mascara. I won’t be purchasing this one.

Anastasia Beverly Hills Clear Brow Gel

This is the first brow gel I have used and I love it! I love that it’s clear. I think I would prefer clear over a tinted one for myself. It’s pretty pricey for a full size for just a clear brow gel but I have been using it everyday since I opened it and I will want one when it’s empty. Anyone have any suggestions on a good clear brow gel??

Too Cool For School Egg Cream Mask

This mask was a single use sheet mask. The first sheet mask I’ve ever tried! It was weird but I think all sheet masks would seem weird to me because I’m just not used to it. It felt nice though. There was tons of cream on it so my skin felt good once it was off. You put it on your face and after 20 minutes you take it off and gently rub the remaining cream into your skin. I liked it but I don’t think enough to buy it. I used it last night and my skin didn’t feel like anything special this morning.

So that’s it!! That was a lot of products! Now when they’re empty I can throw them out! I hope you enjoyed this post because I love trying out new products! Sometimes you get surprised by products you don’t think you’ll like or you end up hating things you thought you’d love!

Have a wonderful day everyone!

x

Stacey T

come visit me on instagram!

 

 

23 thoughts on “Product Thoughts | Sephora Favourites Items & More – Part 2

  1. Now you got me curious about that Nude ProGenius Rescue Oil. The ingredient list looks good… will have to see if I can get a sample.
    And I have a sample of that Boscia Luminizing Black Mask – will need to bust it out!
    These reviews are helpful – it gives me an idea of a whole bunch of brands and products all at once. A little dangerous too, because now I want stuff that I’d never even heard of before I read your post! πŸ˜‰

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I really do love the Nude Oil. It felt so nice 😊 I figured I would do little reviews since they were little products. You don’t use enough to do big reviews but enough to get an idea. I agree, it’s dangerous. My wish list is growing at a rapid speed lol!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. My mom used to have that black Boscia mask and my sister and I would use it all the time we LOVED it- it’s so great! She also used to have this peel off mask [I can’t remember the brand] but it was also from sephora and we were also obsessed with that. I wanna try single sheet masks too and the egg cream one sounds so moisturizing

    Liked by 2 people

  3. I tried that Egg Cream mask too and while my skin felt really moisturized right after I didn’t see any lasting benefits of it. I’ve tried a few sheet masks and they’ve all been kinda meh. I’d rather buy a mask in a tube or jar instead.

    I’m so intrigued by that Boscia Luminizing Black Mask and the fact that you peel it off! Adding that to my list for sure.

    Liked by 2 people

  4. Lovely post! I haven’t tried it myself but I’ve seen the Milani clear brow gel raved about on YouTube! I always look at it when I’m at the Superstore but I’m currently hooked on my L’OrΓ©al brow gel. The one I use is tinted, but chances are they make a clear one! πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

