Sephora VIB Sale Splurge

Hello!

So, the Sephora VIB sale happened a bit ago and I tried soooo hard to ignore it. I had put myself on an extremely low-buy budget when it comes to beauty products and since I started in January, I can honestly say I’ve been behaving. Until this sale….

I had managed to stay away from the website until the night before the sale was over. I was lying in bed and I couldn’t sleep so I turned on my phone, went to the Sephora app and started “looking”. Before I knew it, my cart was full and I was checking out. Oopsie!! Wanna see what I got!? Here it is!

First up, the Sephora Favourites Power of the Petal set…yes that’s right, another Favourites set…i’m addicted. This one is all skincare and I can’t wait to start trying some of the products. I cannot say if this set is still available at Sephora or not but I plan on doing a review/post of the products either way because the products are available for individual purchase.

Next, Buxom lip products.  These Lip Polishes and Lip Creams are some of my favourites. Love these formulas! I picked up (from left to right) the Full-On Lip Cream in White Russian and the Full-On Lip Polishes in Erin and Lily.

I needed a new serum and eye cream so I decided to try some products that are new to me. I chose the REN Keep Young and Beautiful Instant Firming Beauty Shot and the Laneige Water Bank Eye Gel. I also saw a little duo of masks by Laneige for a great price so I grabbed those too. The Boscia Thermal Black Cleanser was a purchase inspired by Lisa Eldridge. She was talking about it in a video and it sounded interesting. I have been looking for a cleanser to use that’s a bit stronger, in the evenings after removing makeup. Hopefully this one does not disappoint!

Lastly, a few makeup bits. My skin is extremely fair. Summer is coming so I thought I would try out a self tanner that I hadn’t used before. I chose the James Read Self Tan Bronzing Mousse. I have high hopes for this guy! The Viseart Cool Mattes 07 palette was first on my list. These palettes are my favourite shadows but they are also very pricey so I pick them up at sale times. The Sephora Waterproof Retractable Brow Pencil in 05 Neutral Grey Brown was something I had been eyeing for a bit. I have read good reviews and I’m hoping it’s a dupe for the ABH Brow Wiz. We shall see! And last but not least, YSL Les Sahariennes Sun-Kissed Blur Perfector Healthy Glow Balm-Powder in shade 2 Sable (longest name for a product ever, maybe!?). I wanted to try a cream/balm type bronzer but there aren’t many to choose from on the Sephora site. This is my first YSL product and it has good reviews so hopefully it’s a good one!

So that’s what I purchased! I’m going to play with things a bit and then do some reviews in the next few weeks or so. Keep an eye out for that!

Thanks for reading! I hope you all have a beautiful day today!

x

Stacey T

come visit me on instagram!

22 thoughts on “Sephora VIB Sale Splurge

  1. Yeah, I was waiting for the reveal after you IG teaser pic!!! So many things!
    That Sephora app is the devil, I tell you – SO easy to just add stuff to your cart. 😛
    Ya know, I really should look into those Sephora Favourites sets – such great value and a good way to try a bunch of brands.
    Oooh you got the Viseart palette! So do you have other Viseart palettes? Have you ever done a review?! I’m thinking of the Neutral Mattes for the Fall VIB sale…
    Amazing haulage, I’m sure your credit card is weeping…. 😉

    Liked by 1 person

    1. That app IS the devil! It gets me every time lol!
      The sets are awesome and the sample sizes are really generous. There are some that don’t seem that great but there are lots that rock!
      The Viseart palette is the reason I placed the order in the first place. I’ve been eyeing this one for awhile but I wanted the discount. $100 for a palette is hard to justify 😬 This one is my 4th one! The Neutral Mattes is awesome! I feel like I have a couple similar palettes already so it probably wasn’t necessary to buy but I couldn’t resist! Definitely wait for the sale though!
      I was pretty excited once it came to my house but my credit card is definitely crying in a corner somewhere lol!

      Like

  2. Oooh, nice haul! The VIB sale only comes around twice a year, so I say treat yoself! haha.
    The Sephora Favourites sets are always a good choice to pick up during the sales, you get to try a bunch of products at a fraction of the price.
    The Viseart palette looks dreamy! I really want one, but can’t justify the price considering how many palettes I already own. Would love to see a review! 😀

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks! And I agree! It’s silly to not take advantage of a sale, especially since I needed a couple things anyway…right?! The sets are so exciting to me lol! I love trying a bunch of good stuff and not shelling out big bucks. The Viseart palette was the reason i placed an order! I love them but yeah, they are crazy expensive for eyeshadow. It’s hard to justify spending that much. I felt less guilty getting it with the sale lol! I’ll use it a bit and do a review post!

      Like

  3. Great picks! That Viseart palette 😍. I want!

    I have a sample size of that Boscia cleanser and I confirm its a strong one. Too strong for my skin unfortunately, but I’ll be interested to hear your thoughts on the Tsubaki Oil, I tried a sample of the Tsubaki cleanser and I absolutely loved it!

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Thanks! I used the cleanser last night and it really is kinda neat. Hopefully it’s not too strong. My skin can be a bit sensitive sometimes. That Oil looks so intriguing. It’s what caught my eye first in the set! I’m gonna check out the cleanser! Thx!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

