5 Affordable & Awesome Products 

Hello!

Today I wanted to share with you some of my favourite affordable beauty products. I know full well that makeup and skin care can be budget crushing sometimes when you look to high end products. But the good news is that there are plenty of gems in the isles of the drugstores. I thought I would start a little series where every so often I’ll do a post of five of my personal favourite, budget friendly products. These aren’t my “absolute top five picks” but they are all products that I have loved, would repurchase and would recommend to anyone. So let’s get started with todays five!

These trio’s by Wet N Wild are awesome. They are so incredibly budget friendly, coming in at $2.99 each. Currently there are five different trio’s in my makeup stash but there are a few more to choose from in the stores as well. These little guys are pigmented, soft, and with a primer they last all day on my lids without fallout. The top three (Walking on Eggshells, Silent Treatment & Sweet as Candy) are my very favourites.

Next up, Revlon ColourBurst Lip Butter’s. These lipsticks are awesome because they are so comfortable on the lips, they are glossy (which I like), they’re sheer but still have enough pigment to please lipstick lovers. There are lots of shades to choose from (I think I own all but two) which will please a lot of people. The shades above (left to right) are Sorbet and Pink Lemonade. These guys are just so easy to grab and apply while on the go. I often throw them in my bag when I’m out and about. These lipsticks are usually around $8.99 but I pick them up when they’re on sale, usually for about $4 each.

A skin care item that I have repurchased over and over again is this one here! The St. Ives Pink Lemon & Mandarin Orange Scrub. There are a few other types of scrubs by St. Ives that I also love and repurchase but this is the one I currently have. I use it daily, either in the morning or evening and it makes my face feel so soft and healthy without feeling abrasive. Sometimes scrubs can make your skin feel a bit raw. This one hasn’t given me that feeling. It cost’s around $4.50 and I think it’s worth every penny.

There really aren’t a lot of primers from the drugstore that I really, really love. There are a couple that I do enjoy but the L’Oréal Magic Lumi is my favourite. I wouldn’t say that it helps my combo skin hold onto foundation longer but I love the way my skin looks with this primer under foundation or just under a bit of powder. Your skin looks luminous and glowing. It’s really pretty. Sometimes I will mix a pump of this primer into a foundation that has a more matte finish, just to give it a bit of a glow. If you are looking to try out an affordable primer, I suggest giving this one a try. Most places this retails for about $15.    

Last on today’s list is the L’Oréal Colour Riche Nail Colour polishes. I really like these nail polishes. Now, I have owned a few shades that were less than wonderful but for the most part, they are beautiful. There are tons of shades to choose from. The two pictured are (left to right) Greycian Goddess and Sexy in Sequins. These retail for about $5 and very often go on sale.

So those are five affordable products that I really do enjoy. In a few weeks i’ll have another list of five products that I feel are worthy of sharing! I hope you enjoyed this post and let me know if you’ve tried any of these! Have a wonderful day everyone!

Stacey T

come visit me on Instagram!

 

16 thoughts on “5 Affordable & Awesome Products 

  1. Lovely post!💕 You should do more top 5 series in the future. They are so helpful for me and I really enjoy reading them. Btw those wet n wild eyeshadows are always in my wishlist. I should grab a least one of them the next time I go shopping. 😊

    Liked by 2 people

  2. The WnW trios are great, although I found the colours not to be too unique. I did have a couple of them (Silent Treatment and Knock on Wood) but I ended up de-stashing them from my collection. The 8 pan Comfort Zone though, THAT one is amazeballs!
    I’ve slowly started to try the L’Oreal polishes – they ARE great! I just have to wait for them to go on sale. 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

    1. I agree, the shades aren’t that unique. I guess they’d be good for someone that doesn’t own many shadows. Yes! Comfort Zone is AMAZING! I was going to save that one for a future post!

      Like

Leave a Reply

