Sephora Haul

Hey there!

So almost any beauty product lover would know that the Jaclyn Hill x Becca collaboration had released at Sephora. Being the palette junkie that I am, I thought that there was no doubt in my mind those palettes would be mine. But, for some reason when I was looking on the Sephora site the palettes just didn’t jump at me. For the first time ever, I felt like I didn’t need to buy a palette that I had been excited about. It was weird… So anyway, this collection was the reason for this bit of shopping. As I began to look around I grabbed a few other items I had been interested in. Let’s take a peek!


The bareMinerals READY Eyeshadow 2.0 in The Top Shelf (far left) is a duo that I had been eyeing for a bit. After seeing a video by YouTuber MakepbyTiffanyD using this duo I was convinced that it was a duo I needed. The shades are described as a champagne and a gilded bronze. This little guy is nice and compact and I would definitely use it for travelling. Bronze eyeshadows are my favourite and my everyday go to shades, especially in the summer months.

Next is the Urban Decay Eyeshadow in the shade Roach. I wasn’t planning to purchase this with this order but it had been out of stock for ages on the website. When I saw it was restocked I decided to get it now, before it was gone again. The website describes it as a deep burgundy metallic brown. I love shades like these and I don’t really own very many. They make my green eyes pop. Very pretty!

Beside the UD shadow is Too Faced Sweethearts Bronzer – Baked Luminous Glow Bronzer in the shade Sweet Tea. In the same MakeupbyTiffanyD video the bareMinerals duo was used in, she also used this bronzer. The reason I like to watch her is because we are very similar in skin colouring and tone. Lots of products and shades she uses suit me as well. I don’t always feel like I relate to her (I find her to be brand-name obsessed and a bit of a show off) but I do like a lot of the beauty products she uses. Anyways, she used this bronzer and I thought it looked pretty. It has a nice tone for my fair skin and has a bit of a sheen (in a pretty glowing kind of way, not sparkly). I’ve used it a few times and I really like it.

Next is the reason for looking online in the first place. The Becca x Jaclyn Hill Shimmering Skin Perfector Liquid in Champagne Pop. This is the only item in the collab that really caught my attention. I’ve used it a couple of times now and it’s so pretty. It’s described as a soft white gold with peachy pink undertones. I do not regret this purchase one bit, it’s so stinkin’ gorgeous!

Last is a blush I had been thinking about for a bit. The Becca Luminous Blush in Camellia. After purchasing Tigerlily and loving it, I knew I wanted more of these guys. Later on a few more shades were released and this one is the only shade that caught my attention. It is described as a ballerina pink with shimmer running through it on the Sephora site. Camellia is such a gorgeous shade and perfect for my fair skin. These guys are super pigmented so you have to be very careful applying them. I guess that means these blushes will last you forever.

And that’s what I bought! So far, I’m loving everything I’ve used! If you cannot tell by this order, in the summer months I love products that shimmer and glow. I think it makes the skin look so pretty in the sunshine. Have you tried any of these? What did you think of them?!

Have a wonderful day everyone!

x

Stacey T

come visit me on instagram!

13 thoughts on “Sephora Haul

  1. Great haul! Camellia looks so pretty, as does Tigerlily – they’ve both been getting rave reviews online! I’ve been dying to try the Becca blushes, but I don’t really have any justification for buying more blushes 😛
    The Too Faced bronzers and blushes in the heart-shaped packaging have never really appealed to me, but now taking a look at the bronzer you picked…I want it! I’ve heard lots of good things about the Bareminerals READY eyeshadows – the quality is supposed to be awesome! I can’t get through TiffanyD videos for the reasons you talked about, plus they’re always unnecessarily long, but she does have good recommendations when it comes to neutral makeup.

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Thanks! I feel the same about the Too Faced Sweethearts bronzers and blushes, they have never appealed to me. I like this one though, it’s pretty! I think it’s the packaging that turns me off. It looks kind of childish.
      TiffanyD videos are definitely WAY to long and she definitely comes across as a bit stuck up but I agree, her recommendations are right up my alley for makeup. I usually hit the fast forward button on her videos and skim through them for the main parts lol!
      I have a 4.0 from bareMinerals and I love it! They’re such good quality and more affordable than the Nars duos.
      Sometimes I buy things and end up disappointed with half of them but this time around everything is pretty awesome so far!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. That UD shadow in Roach looks amazing!
    And that Becca blush is stunning – I’ve been wanting to try one of those. The glow on them are gorgeous, you don’t need need a separate highlighter.
    Maybe you’re all “paletted” out?

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Ahh! Such an awesome haul ❤ I’m so jealous of you 😍😍 I am not usually a fan of baked products and shimmery bronzers but I really want to try that sweet heart bronzer because everyone is loving it. I feel like I am totally missing out. Also, what do think of the formulas of Urban Decay single eyeshadows? Are the same as the shadows from Naked Palettes?

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

