Nails ~ Essie

It has been ages since I have painted my nails and last night the urge hit me. I was in the mood for something red-ish. The shade I chose was Essie’s Life of the Party. This shade was a part of the Essie Retro Revival Collection 2016 and is currently sold out online on the Essie site. I picked it up (along with a few others from this line) a few weeks ago in a sale bin at my local Superstore.


This shade is amazing. Originally made in 2002, the Essie website describes it as pinot noir pearl. I don’t know if I would describe it as a pearl. Actually, I don’t know how I would describe it! It is not really a pearl, shimmer, metallic or frost. What it is though, is heaven in a bottle. I think the shade has a ton of depth and shine and it applied to my nails seamlessly with two coats. I’m so impressed with it!


Have you tried this polish? Do you love it as much as I do!?

Thanks for reading! I hope you have a wonderful day today! I’m about to go outside and shovel my little heart out because it’s been snowing all day…*sigh*

x

Stacey T

come visit me on Instagram!

12 thoughts on “Nails ~ Essie

  1. I picked this shade up with the Retro Revival collection too. I still haven’t tried it yet – but it’d make a great holiday shade. I will have to remember! It looks great on you. πŸ™‚
    * We haven’t had snow stay on the ground here yet – just some flurries – but I’m sure it’s only a matter of time. I hope you were able to dig yourself out!

    Like

Leave a Reply

