Beauty Favourites | February 

Hello!! Long time, no chat….again! My goodness, where has the time gone? It’s insane how quickly the time flies when you’re busy, busy! I wanted to write a quick post to share some of my favourite beauty items from the past month (or two…)


To start, let’s talk eyes. Lately I have been heavily relying on the Becca Under Eye Brightening Corrector (pictured above). This bad boy really brightens my under eyes when paired under a concealer and makes a huge difference helping with the “not a zombie” look I’m trying to achieve. The Benefit They’re Real Mascara (also pictured above) is an oldie but a goodie for me. This mascara is a deluxe-sample size. I have had the full size in the past and this mascara really works for me. It really packs on the volume and every time I wear it, someone compliments the way my lashes look. That’s gotta be a good sign, right?!

Sticking with the eyes, I have been reaching for this palette – Lorac Pro 3 (above). This palette does not contain any really unique shades that warrants spending a good chunk of money on, but I do like it because it contains a bunch of pretty, neutral shades all together. I don’t see myself being able to create multiple or versatile looks with this, but I still have been reaching for it everyday for an easy, pretty eye look. This palette was a gift from my sister-in-law. Thanks Alicia!


There has been two base products I have been using non stop lately. One is the CoverGirl Clean Matte BB Cream. I really like the coverage and I like the way it sits on my skin throughout the day. It’s easy and pretty. The other foundation I can’t stop reaching for is MAC’s Face and Body. It’s so natural looking and effortless to blend. Spending time fussing with blending foundations is not an option in the mornings right now and these two base products have been perfect.


Saving lips for last, the Bite Beauty Agave Lip Mask (shade: champagne) has been such a wonderful addition to my winter skin care. Applied nightly and sometimes during the day, my lips have never felt so hydrated. These frigid winters are no match! When I wear lipstick, it has been Maybelline Honey Pink from the Inti-Matte Nudes collection that I have been reaching for lately. It’s a pretty and easy everyday pink that looks nice with pretty much anything!

So those are my beauty fav’s from the past month or so! I hope the past few months have been treating you all well. I cannot wait to read what your favourites have been!

Talk soon!

X

Stacey T

come visit me on instagram!

15 thoughts on “Beauty Favourites | February 

    1. Alicia is the best! And the MAC foundation has been so great. You are the one who suggested the shade I might be. I went for it and when it came in the mail it was a perfect match, so thank you!

      Like

  1. Nice to see you around! I think I’m going to pick up that BB Cream – you’re the second person that’s stated how good it is!

    I almost picked up the Lorac Pro 3 instead of the Lorac Pro because it looked so pretty and they seemed like my kind of shades. It loos like a lovely palette!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hi!!! I really like the BB cream, its got more coverage than an average BB cream so it’s nice for those days when my skin is misbehaving.
      The Lorac Pro 3 is pretty but if I had to choose between 1 and 3, I’d pick 1. But 2 is my very favourite lol!

      Like

  2. Ahhh the Lorac Pro 3 is now the last one I need.. and although I guess I don’t NEED it, I want it to bad!!!! The formula is so amazing.

    The first time I tried the They’re Real Mascara I absolutely hated it, but upon a second and third use, I’m actually quite in love with it and get so many compliments on it. I completely regret casting it aside after the first try!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yes! They’re Real was a bust the first time I used it too but I find that once the formula dries a bit, it’s soooooo pretty! And you always NEED more eyeshadow palettes 😉! It’s pretty, I like shades like these. Nice and boring lol! xo

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

