Two Current Favourite Highlighters

Hello!

Today I wanted to share a quick post about two highlighters that have been rocking my world lately. Highlighting is something that I have just really gotten into the last year, or so. I prefer my highlighter to be more subtle or natural looking and I have found two that are sooo dreamy.


First is the YSL TouchΓ© Γ‰clat Lumiere Devine. The back of the packaging states that it is a highlighting finishing powder. I use this as a cheekbone highlighter and on my fair skin, it looks really nice. Not the “beaming into space” highlight that is popular these days, but a more natural, subtle, but still noticeable highlight with a hint of a golden sheen to it.

The other highlighter I have been into is the RMS Living Luminizer. It’s a really pretty, subtle but noticeable creamy highlighter with more of a pearl sheen. It gives your cheekbones more of a wet look. I like to wear this with a BB cream for fresh looking skin. This highlighter is formulated with both castor and coconut oil. Some of the reviews I have read about this product include some people complaining that it is too oily. I do not find this to be true. Perhaps if you pile it on, but because I don’t do this, I don’t have this problem.


L ~ RMS & R ~ YSL

Have you tried either of these highlighters? Did you love them as much as I do? What are your favourites right now? I would love to hear!

Thanks for reading, have a wonderful day!

x

Stacey T

come visit me on instagram // twitter //

6 thoughts on “Two Current Favourite Highlighters

Leave a Reply

